Bay of Fires, Tasmania – Vibrant – Distant -Unexpected

I prefer NOT to read much about a place before I arrive as it influences you from another’s perspective and I like surprises!

Bay of Fires on Tasmania’s North East coast gave me many surprises.

The vibrant orange lichen on the boulders and rocks and the glorious azure blue  waters and soft green hues made me feel I could have been in the Outback or the Whitsundays.

Cozy Corner is the closest to this brilliant display and it is Free camping!

Early morning peace…

 

Scambling over the rocks…

 

Through the bush…

Back to the rocks…

To the beach for a swim…

Bay of Fires was an unexpected delight!

3 thoughts on “Bay of Fires, Tasmania – Vibrant – Distant -Unexpected

Leave a Reply

