Ireland – Get out of the cities! – and explore the smallest town you can find!

Going to the major cities when travelling is a must – well for a few days. Then head for the smallest towns you can find. The ones that aren’t promoted by the Tourist Offices. This is where you will find the unexpected gems.

All I knew is that I wanted to see some of Irelands cliffs – not the Cliffs of Moher….the ones less travelled. I checked out googlemaps and thought Ireland’s north west looks like it would have some. So I jumped a bus out of Dublin to Donegal – then another and another to Carrick. I had no clue what to expect or find.

Arriving at 8pm (bus only travels 2 x a day -2 x a week) I hopped off – dropped my bags into the Lodge and went for a walk – with my trusted friend ‘Bertie’ – my camera. Bertie always know where to take me. I literally turned the corner – less than 10 mtrs – and found this.

P1650109 P1650079

P1640964 P1650083

P1650072 P1650067

P1650039 P1650063

© Lexa Harpell  **Please note – all images are subject to copyright – Lexa Harpell.   Not to be used for commercial or personal purposes without my permission. If you wish to use them in any form – please contact me for permission.

GO EXPLORE!!!!

Leave a Reply

