Let me guide you on yet another journey…. #6

“Take what lies within, follow your hearts and let me guide you on yet another journey of your dreams.”

These words from Jane’s letter softly danced around in my head over the next few weeks.

P1320856Picking up the clock one day, I wondered where it came from and why were there years printed on its face rather than the usual numbers. I just kept looking at it with no thoughts, just looking.

Noticing a few at random – ‘1969′ – Now that was a great year for music! The Beatles, The Who, Blood Sweat and Tears, Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young, Sly and the Family Stone, Three Dog Night. Oh god, am I that old now? I loved this era’s music! I had a giggle singing a few of these evergreens.

Gee; what happened in  ‘2012’ ? Well, I had another birthday and not much else! haha Of course, it was the year my brother and I compiled out family history!!!

Quickly scanning the other dates, I saw a familiar pattern.

The hands pointing to the year  ‘2015’ …..this year…..

Follow this six-week journey…..

Leave a Reply

