When I die, Dublin……………… by James Joyce

I saw a quote when I arrived in Dublin’s port on my first visit – yet didn’t take too much notice as I thought it was more of an advert. On my second visit, I re read the quote and understood its essence.

w-8_13_James-Joyce-When-I-die-Dublin-will-be-written-in-my-heart_-600

“When I die, Dublin will be written in my heart.” by James Joyce

fav P1390847-001

*Arriving by ferry to Dublin  two chimneys loomed from the distance. The iconic Poolbeg Chimneys were mesmerising, beckoning me… When I think of ‘Dublin’ – I think of this……

**I prefer to ‘arrive’ to a place on ground level rather than flying as you can slowly absorb its essence. It gives your eyes time to witness its sights.

 

What is YOUR favourite arrival destination ??????

Hey make a comment and share with us which city moved you and why? If you have a pic, that would be great to see too…..

Leave a Reply

